| 23 July 2024, Tuesday |

Diab chairs meeting for Inter-ministerial Economic Committee

Caretaker Prime Minister, Hassan Diab, in the afternoon chaired at the Grand Serail, a meeting of the Inter-ministerial Economic Committee attended by Ministers Zeina Akar, Ghazi Wazni, Raoul Nehme, Mohamed Fahmy, Michel Najjar, Ramzi Musharrafieh, Raymond Ghajar, Lamia Yammine, Abbas Mortada and Charbel Wehbe, in addition to Director General of the Lebanese Presidency, Dr. Antoine Choucair, PCM Secretary General, Judge Mahmoud Makie, and PM Advisor, Khodor Taleb.

The Committee pursued its deliberations continued on the financing card and the targeted categories, as well as the link between the card and the loan assistance programs of the World Bank and the European Union.

  • Lebanese National News Agency