| 31 May 2024, Friday |

Diab chairs meeting of coronavirus follow-up committee

Caretaker Prime Minister, Hassan Diab, chaired a meeting of the Ministerial Committee for the follow up of the Coronavirus epidemic, in the presence of Ministers Raoul Nehme, Mohamed Fahmy, Imad Hoballah, Michel Najjar, Ramzi Musharrafieh, Hamad Hassan and Vartine Ohanian, in addition to Director General of the Lebanese Presidency, Dr. Antoine Choucair, PCM Secretary General, Judge Mahmoud Makie, Secretary General of the Higher Defense Council, Major General Mahmoud Al-Asmar, and PM Advisors, Khodor Taleb, Petra Khoury and Hussein Kaafarani.

The Committee agreed on the termination raised by the HDC, which met this morning at Baabda Palace, with some modifications, provided that a circular will be issued at a later time by the Disaster Risk Management Unit featuring all relevant detailed decisions.

  • Lebanese National News Agency