| 27 May 2024, Monday |

Here are the names of the new government ministers

The government of Prime Minister Najib Mikati has seen the light. The Secretary-General of the Presidency of the Council of Ministers, Mahmoud Makiya, announced from the Republican Palace the decrees of forming the government consisting of 24 ministers.

The portfolios in Prime Minister Mikati’s government were distributed as follows:

1- Prime Minister: Najib Mikati

2- Minister of Interior: Bassam Mawlawi

3- Minister of Health: Firas Al-Abyad

4- Environment Minister: Nasser Yassin

5- Minister of Economy: Amin Salam

6- Minister of Finance: Youssef Khalil

7- Minister of Works: Ali Hamiyah

8- Minister of Agriculture: Abbas Hajj Hassan

9- Minister of Culture: Mohamed Mortada

10- Minister of Labor: Mustafa Bayram

11- Minister of Education: Abbas Halabi

12- Minister of the Displaced: Issam Sharaf El-Din

13- Minister of Foreign Affairs: Abdullah Abu Habib

14- Minister of Communications: Johnny Corm

15- Minister of Tourism: Walid Nassar

16- Minister of Media: George Kordahi

17- Minister of Justice: Henri Khoury

18- Deputy Prime Minister: Saadeh Al-Shami

19- Minister of Energy: Walid Fayyad

20- Minister of Defense: Brigadier General Maurice Salim

21- Minister of Social Affairs: Hector Hajjar

22- Minister of Youth and Sports: George Kallas

23- Minister of Administrative Development: Najla Riachi

24- Minister of Industry: George Boujkian.

  • Sawt Beirut International