| 17 April 2024, Wednesday |

Test about post-independence presidents

In the time of the official exams, and with the presidential elections approaching, Sawt Beirut International is examining the Lebanese on the list of post-1943 presidents.

Result: Fail.

The absence of knowledge of the names of the presidents of the republic, and the most prominent achievements and failures of their vows during their tenures, is a structural problem that is transmitted from one generation to the next.

The weakness of the educational curriculum, and the absence of a unified history book and a common identity, are among the reasons for the failure of the Lebanese in the unofficial SBI exam.

Bechara El Khoury, Camille Chamoun, Fouad Chehab, Charles El Helou, Suleiman Frangieh, Elias Sarkis, Bashir Gemayel, Amin Gemayel, Rene Moawad, Elias El Haraway, Emile Lahoud, Michel Suleiman, Michel Aoun. It is the series of presidents from 1943 to 2022.

Is it for someone who is ignorant of his presidential past to choose his future?



  • Sawt Beirut International