| 1 March 2024, Friday |

Oman suspends entry for arrivals from 10 countries including Lebanon

Oman’s supreme committee for dealing with COVID-19, said on Monday, it was suspending entry for arrivals from Lebanon, Sudan, Brazil, South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Ethiopia, Guinea, Sierra Leone for 15 days starting February 25, state media reported.

The decision also includes arrivals from elsewhere if they have passed through any of those countries in the 14 days prior to applying to enter the sultanate.

Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are exempt from the suspension, the committee said.

  • Reuters