| 29 November 2022, Tuesday |

US And Czech Republic Included in List of Countries That Commit Unfriendly Actions Against Russia

The Russian government has approved the list of unfriendly foreign countries and it includes the United States and the Czech Republic, a document published on the internet portal of legal information on Friday says.

“To approve the attached list of foreign states committing unfriendly actions against Russia, citizens of Russia or Russian legal entities, in respect of which the measures of influence (counteraction) are applied, established by the decree of Russian President [Vladimir Putin] dated April 23, 2021 No. 243 ‘On the application of measures of influence (counteraction) on unfriendly actions of foreign states,” the document read.

According to the document, the diplomatic mission of the Czech Republic is allowed to hire only 19 individuals located in Russia, while the mission of the US is not allowed to ink any employment contracts with locals.

Russia’s relations with the Czech Republic have worsened in the past few weeks after Prague declared 18 Russian diplomats personae non-gratae over suspicion that Russian military intelligence officers were involved in the 2014 explosions in Vrbetice, which killed two Czech nationals. Moscow denied the allegations and retaliated by expelling 20 Czech diplomats.

  • Sputnik