| 9 December 2022, Friday |

Vladimir Putin signs laws annexing four Ukrainian regions

In a move that finalizes the annexation carried out in defiance of international law, Russian President Vladimir Putin on Wednesday signed laws absorbing four Ukrainian regions into Russia.
Earlier this week, both houses of the Russian parliament ratified treaties making the Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhzhia regions part of Russia. The formalities followed Kremlin-orchestrated “referendums” in the four regions that Ukraine and the West have rejected as a sham.

  • Arab News