| 2 March 2024, Saturday |

Abu Dhabi Green List: Austria, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Norway and Sweden added

Six more countries were added to Abu Dhabi’s green list, where travelers can arrive in the capital without needing to quarantine.

The list, which contains a number of territories from where travellers can fly to Abu Dhabi without having to isolate on arrival, was updated on Wednesday, with six destinations added and two removed.

The update added Austria, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Norway and Sweden to the list.

New rules are set to come into force on Thursday, July 1, which are poised to remove Covid-19 quarantine restrictions for most international travellers. However, the most recent update means that travellers from these listed countries can fly into Abu Dhabi with no isolation period.

Cuba and Kyrgyzstan were removed from the Green List with travellers from the two countries now required to quarantine on arrival in the UAE capital.

There are now 31 destinations on the list and the changes come into effect from Thursday.

Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi said the list is subject to changes based on global Covid-19 developments.

All of the destinations on the Abu Dhabi Green List

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

  • The National News