| 30 May 2024, Thursday |

UAE capital Abu Dhabi updates COVID-19 green list of countries

Abu Dhabi updated on Tuesday its ‘green list’ of countries where individuals can directly enter the United Arab Emirates’ capital without the need to self-isolate, according to the emirate’s media office.

The new list will be effective from September 1 onwards, the Abu Dhabi Media Office (ADMO) announced in a tweet.

The updated “Green List” of countries and territories includes the following: Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Ukraine.

Abu Dhabi on Sunday said people who received two Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine doses more than six months ago must receive a booster shot, according to the media office.

“Vaccinated individuals who received their second dose of Sinopharm vaccine more than six months ago must receive a booster dose to enhance their immunity and comply with approved health protocol for each vaccine,” ADMO said.

The UAE on Monday recorded 993 new cases of COVID-19 and one virus-related death.

  • alarabiya